AmCham MENA Council

About the Program

The region's women were no more quiet contributors to the economy; they can now be seen at the forefront of almost every arena - whether it is business, government, banking, the judiciary system, or management, and as the region recovers from implications of the Arab spring, it will need women with fresh ideas and limitless ambition. Across business, professional and the public life, women can invigorate the region and assist in building its future.

For the fourth year, the MENA Women Award recognizes the notable achievements of Middle Eastern women leaders in the corporate world, entrepreneurs, civil society leaders, whose achievements have set the benchmark for others to follow. This year, we are happy to introduce a new category, where we aim to recognize Banks which have supported women owned and women run businesses within the MENA region.

The award program is not limited to AmCham members, but encompasses all women from MENA Region Council member countries who deserve the title.

Countries covered by the awards are:

  • Abu Dhabi (MENA Council Chair)
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain (MENA Council Co-Chair)
  • Egypt (Regional Secretariat)
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Morocco
  • Palestine
  • Tunisia

   Award Categories - Nomination Criteria